International Steering Committee

  • Home
  • International Steering Committee

A steering committee has been formed of experts across the globe as part of the International Handprint Network. The committee consists of members who are familiar with the concept and have been part of this journey since its inception. Prof Charles Hopkins, UNESCO Chair in Reorienting Teacher Education towards Sustainability, York University is the chair of the steering committee. Following are the members of the steering committee working across different countries promoting Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) as a means to encourage Handprint actions.

Charles Hopkins - Chair Daniel Schaffer Hannah Stanton Kartikeya V. Sarabhai Melissa Hopkins Taggart
Reiner Mathar Pramod K Sharma - Convenor Rob O'Donoghue Stefan Rostock Yumi Shindo